The Morning Ritual

This morning I went for a stroll to get a jug of water. I walked down Binjiang Dao, the fancy shopping street, and took a few pics.

In China, everything gets cleaned every day. I mean everything. Every day.

I have concluded that the reason for this is twofold:
1. There is so much smog and dirt and grime that if things were not cleaned daily, every surface would be filthy in a matter of days.
2. There are so many people that the government needs to come up with jobs somehow, so they make them clean things.

Clean them how?

Well, I’ve showed you a few pictures in the past of them cleaning sidewalks, but I took a few more today.

My morning ritual just includes a healthy (or maybe unhealthy) dose of eggs and a shower. But hey, you do what you gotta do right?

Lastly I have a few other random pictures. I think I’ll let the captions speak for them.

About Jon Janson

I enjoy skiing, traveling, the ocean and chocolate. I like to think I'm somewhat interesting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Morning Ritual

  1. Mark Brooks says:

    Thanks for the pics Jon, when I lived in Geneva, Switzerland, not only would we be woken up by street cleaners they used to clean each rail on the bridges with a long handled brush! They were always nice and shiny. Best regards Mark

Leave a Reply

